Upcoming at Chez Panisse:

Monday, September 23
“We Are the Weather” by Jonathan Safran Foer
Downstairs Restaurant
A special three-course vegetarian menu to highlight the award-winning author’s new book, We Are the Weather: Saving the Planet Begins at Breakfast. The author will be in attendance.
$100 per person includes a signed copy.

Thursday, October 31
“Food Artisans of Japan” by Nancy Singleton Hachisu
Downstairs Restaurant
A special, four-course Japanese menu inspired by the publication of our friend Nancy Singleton Hachisu’s new book, Food Artisans of Japan: Recipes and Stories. The author will be in attendance.
$135 per person includes a signed copy of the book.
For reservations, please call (510) 548-5525 beginning Tuesday, October 1, at 9 am.

Wednesday, November 6
Ridge Vineyards – Richard Olney Dinner
Downstairs Restaurant
With a menu designed by Ridge winemaker – and Richard Olney’s nephew – John Olney, a Ridge wine pairing, and a supplemental Ridge carte de vin featuring older vintages of Ridge wines from our cellar.
$175 per person includes Ridge wine pairing.
For reservations, please call (510) 548-5525 beginning Monday, October 7, at 9 am.

Thursday, November 7
“Poilâne” by Apollonia Poilâne
Downstairs Restaurant
We are celebrating the publication of Poilâne: The Secrets of the World Famous Bread Bakery by Apollonia Poilâne with a special, four-course fixed menu inspired by the book. The author will be in attendance.
$145 per person includes a signed copy of the book.
For reservations, please call (510) 548-5525 beginning Monday, October 7, at 9 am.

Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving Day
Chez Panisse Restaurant and Café will be closed.

December 2-7
Zinfandel Week – Remembering Jay Heminway
Café and Restaurant

Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Eve
Chez Panisse Restaurant and Café will be closed.

Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Day
Chez Panisse Restaurant and Café will be closed.

Tuesday, December 31
New Year’s Eve
Both the Café and Restaurant will feature special festive menus to ring in the New Year. For reservations, please call us beginning Monday, December 2 at 9 am. For the Restaurant, call (510) 548-5525; for the Café, call (510) 548-5049.
Availability is limited.

Wednesday, January 1 & Thursday, January 2
New Year’s Day
Chez Panisse Restaurant and Café will be closed.